• Hallo Gast, wir suchen den Renner der Woche 🚴 - vielleicht hast du ein passendes Rennrad in deiner Garage? Alle Infos

Endurace CF SL 7 eTAP or Cube Agree C:62 Race

AdrianCG

Neuer Benutzer
Hi all,

Probably a common question in different forms, but I am hoping for some advice as I am quite torn in a decision between a Canyon Endurace CF SL 7 eTAP (Rival eTAP) and Cube Agree C:62 Race (ultegra di2) both the new twelve speed.

https://www.cube.eu/2022/bikes/road/road-race/agree/cube-agree-c62-race-carbonnblack/https://www.canyon.com/en-at/road-b...olor=GY/BK&dwvar_3365_pv_framesize=S&history= 1

I am an absolute beginner (never had a road bike or a decent bike >400Eur) so not sure what I want but my inclination is for road biking longer distances (avg. speed, not really racing but I target 50k~100k rides). I am a bit on the heavier side and not interest in race/sprint so weight difference would be a secondary factor in a bike.

They are both the same price (also not willing to hike the price) and apart from the Shimano vs SRAM difference the strong points for each that I see are:
-Canyon comes with power meter and wider cassette (should help with hills), the detachable battery would be a + for me (battery life not really an issue)
-Cube comes with the new di2 which is supposedly better/smoother at shifting than the old di2 which already was somewhat considered better than SRAM eTap. +the additional buttons for controlling the bike computer (intend to get one)

If shifting was identical than I would lean towards the Canyon due to the simplicity in shifting, the battery system from the SRAM and the power meter would be more important than the bike computer buttons from the di2.
But the pain point is that I really do not know how much weight to put on the general opinion that di2 has smoother shifting.

Really grateful for any input especially form people that had the opportunity of experiencing both.
Tanks!